Maple Sausage Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Used regular sausage and frozen diced onions and green peppers as timesavers. Topped with shredded cheddar cheese. What a yummy breakfast. This made quite a bit also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Breakfast burritos are delicious and are pretty much a staple in our house! What great about them is they can be made ahead of time and are perfect for "on the go". I cut the recipe way back because I didn't need quite that many and used regular breakfast sausage vs. maple. I also used a mix of Cheddar and Jack cheese. You can add pretty much anything you want or have on hand because once you combine meat, scrambled eggs and cheese in a warm tortilla it's bound to be good. All you need is a side of salsa, sour cream, a little tabaso or cholula and you're in for a real breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I added chunks of onion and more cheeses, put the rolled tortillas in a large buttered casserole dish and covered with Chuncky Pace Pacante Sauce. Delicious served with guacamole and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This recipe had raving fans in the South Lot when the dolphins tried to make the Bears PROVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was a big hit with the kids and great for the go, go, go mornings, heat and go! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Excellent recipe. Used Bob Evans spicy sausage, sauteed with garlic, onion, red and green peppers. After rolling up the filled tortillas, I topped each with 2 Tbsp. salsa and more shredded cheese and put in jelly roll pan in oven for 15 minutes. Served with more salsa. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was so good and so easy to make. Calls for only a few ingredients. Easy for me. I mistakenly purchased 8 in tortillas. So I made mini burritos instead. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
My boyfriend loved this. We weren't sure about the cream cheese on the inside of the tortilla, but it was great! Instead of waiting for it to soften, just microwave it with the monteray jack cheese and mix it together. This makes it easier to spread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Erin
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was very tasty! I used a cup of frozen tri-colored peppers and onions and instead of cream cheese I whipped together a couple of tablespoons of sour cream, mayo and a squirt of prepared mustard. My husband usually is not a big fan of mex style dishes but he loved this one! I even have some left overs for tomorrow. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondieBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I was looking for a recipe that uses maple sausage, as I had leftover sausage from making "Bill's Sausage Gravy" (also on this site.) I was concerned that the maple flavor would either be overpowering or just not right. However, it was wonderful, especially when paired with a mild green taco salsa such as "La Preferida Green Taco Sauce."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin
Living In: Fish Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States