Maple Sausage Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Breakfast burritos are delicious and are pretty much a staple in our house! What great about them is they can be made ahead of time and are perfect for "on the go". I cut the recipe way back because I didn't need quite that many and used regular breakfast sausage vs. maple. I also used a mix of Cheddar and Jack cheese. You can add pretty much anything you want or have on hand because once you combine meat, scrambled eggs and cheese in a warm tortilla it's bound to be good. All you need is a side of salsa, sour cream, a little tabaso or cholula and you're in for a real breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
My boyfriend loved this. We weren't sure about the cream cheese on the inside of the tortilla, but it was great! Instead of waiting for it to soften, just microwave it with the monteray jack cheese and mix it together. This makes it easier to spread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Erin
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Excellent recipe. Used Bob Evans spicy sausage, sauteed with garlic, onion, red and green peppers. After rolling up the filled tortillas, I topped each with 2 Tbsp. salsa and more shredded cheese and put in jelly roll pan in oven for 15 minutes. Served with more salsa. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These were yummy. I followed the recipe and thought they were good all on their own without adding extra cheese or salsa. I made fresh tortillas and that added the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These were pretty good. Personally, I like breakfast burritos just as good without the sausage. Hubby likes them better with sausage. I think this recipe would be good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These really don't have a lot of maple flavor maybe it was the type of sausage I purchased? These are just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was a big hit with the kids and great for the go, go, go mornings, heat and go! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Awesome just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was so good and so easy to make. Calls for only a few ingredients. Easy for me. I mistakenly purchased 8 in tortillas. So I made mini burritos instead. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Used regular sausage and frozen diced onions and green peppers as timesavers. Topped with shredded cheddar cheese. What a yummy breakfast. This made quite a bit also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States