Maple Sausage Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I'm not the biggest fan of pork, but I really enjoyed this! It was so quick and easy and one recipe made enough for several breakfasts. I made it as directed, with the only change being the sausage I used (from a local farm). We put on a hot salsa too. I am looking forward to playing with other types of sausages and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I was looking for a recipe that uses maple sausage, as I had leftover sausage from making "Bill's Sausage Gravy" (also on this site.) I was concerned that the maple flavor would either be overpowering or just not right. However, it was wonderful, especially when paired with a mild green taco salsa such as "La Preferida Green Taco Sauce."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin
Living In: Fish Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was very tasty! I used a cup of frozen tri-colored peppers and onions and instead of cream cheese I whipped together a couple of tablespoons of sour cream, mayo and a squirt of prepared mustard. My husband usually is not a big fan of mex style dishes but he loved this one! I even have some left overs for tomorrow. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondieBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Breakfast burritos are delicious and are pretty much a staple in our house! What great about them is they can be made ahead of time and are perfect for "on the go". I cut the recipe way back because I didn't need quite that many and used regular breakfast sausage vs. maple. I also used a mix of Cheddar and Jack cheese. You can add pretty much anything you want or have on hand because once you combine meat, scrambled eggs and cheese in a warm tortilla it's bound to be good. All you need is a side of salsa, sour cream, a little tabaso or cholula and you're in for a real breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Easy to make and very tasty! Used frozen sausage links and diced them up. Did not use the cream cheese as I didn't have any - but came out very good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Awesome just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These were yummy. I followed the recipe and thought they were good all on their own without adding extra cheese or salsa. I made fresh tortillas and that added the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These were pretty good. Personally, I like breakfast burritos just as good without the sausage. Hubby likes them better with sausage. I think this recipe would be good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These really don't have a lot of maple flavor maybe it was the type of sausage I purchased? These are just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
My boyfriend loved this. We weren't sure about the cream cheese on the inside of the tortilla, but it was great! Instead of waiting for it to soften, just microwave it with the monteray jack cheese and mix it together. This makes it easier to spread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Erin
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States