Maple Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
These are really yummy. I put foil on my baking sheet and sprayed it with cooking spray. When I mixed this up (as it is VERY crumbly) I used my hands (just like mixing meatloaf) and it worked really well. BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
A new breakfast regular. Easy, fast and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Don't have kids, so am not sure about them, but this is a favorite when we want to settle in and watch a movie. It replaces supper, and is wonderful as a snack and is filling. For those who don't care about the shape, substituting Velveeta (or similar cheese) melted in the microwave makes it easier to mix and gives a more "cheesy" flavor, but the balls sink andn come out more like small cookies. Overall, a major thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Delicious and easy recipe to take to brunches! I browned the sausage first and drained it, it makes them much less greasy if you want to cut down on fat. They are just as good or better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I have used this recipe close to 10 times since I found it at Thanksgiving. The slight sweetness from the maple sausage is wonderful with a sharp cheddar cheese. My four year old, whom eats like bird, absolutely loves them!! Easy to make...I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin K. Fruchtman
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
SOO easy to make, and a great hit! This has become a new staple of parties & potlucks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
These are the best sausage balls I have ever tasted! The maple in the sausage is definitely the key ingredient. It does take a little work in getting it all mixed up, but it is well worth the elbow grease. I have made these 4 times since the new year. Thanks so much, Katherine, for sharing such an enjoyable and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
My husband and I could not stop eating these! They are absolutely delicious! I was skeptical of the maple/sweet flavor to the sausage, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
These were great and the maple sausage definitely adds the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I had to alter this a bit, as I only had a 12 oz roll of maple sausage on hand. I used 2 cups of cheddar, slightly pressed down and 1 1/2 cups Bisquick, and then I sprinkled some water in while I was mixing, toward the end. I handed one to my husband while he was watching a movie and he flipped. Said that he didn't have any idea what I had just given him but it was a "wow!". I am pretty cautious about pork, so I did bake it 10 minutes longer - and I did start with raw in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States