Maple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was very good for a change but I found I prefer savory vs. sweet salmon. I served this with butternut squash risotto. Squah or pumpkin filled ravioli would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
If my son Ramsey who HÂTES salmon loved it... I think to me it says it all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Amazing. Wonderful. Best salmon recipe ever. I'm not a huge salmon fan, but I LOVED this. I made this exactly as the recipe suggests except without the garlic salt. The soy sauce was enough salt. The sauce thickened up nicely as a glaze to pour over the salmon. I used this amount for 2 fillets, I would make a bit extra if I were making more portions. I can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is great, easy, and a crowd pleaser. I would recommend adding 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the marinade. Also, there is more than just "flaking the fish" to check and see if it is fully cooked. Be sure to use a food thermometer in the thickest spot of the fish and assure that it cooks to 145 degrees. Don't need food poisoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRogers05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Made as is, AWESOME!!!!!!! I think the key to this recipe is to use a high quality maple syrup(which I did). Thank you for the recipe, again...AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My boyfried loved the Maple sauce...ate it all. I followed the recipe exactly how it was written. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We've been making this recipe for years now and it always receives compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Lasley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner. It was good but not outstanding. Followed the recipe and took some tips from other reviews by making a sauce with this reserve marinade and cornstarch. I also put a thin layer of brown sugar to broil, after baking the salmon. Would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LETITIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Amazing! I'm pretty new to even eating fish & I've never made it at home before today. Took couple of recommendations. 1. cut out garlic salt and did extra fresh garlic (there's plenty of salt in soy sauce) 2. Marinated then baked in foil to lock in flavors 3. Opened foil the last 5 min & broiled to get crispy. Will totally make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Perfect Salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States