Maple Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This was a hit at our Thanksgiving dinner! The gravy that is made from the Maple Butter is wonderful and the turkey was not dry at all. Was very moist and delicious. I used the Oven Bag as suggested by one reviewer but still had to cover the turkey with foil after about 2 hours of cooking. The vegetables went into my turkey soup the next day. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks, Christine for sharing this wonderful recipe with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I used this recipe for my first turkey ever and it turned out very moist and not as sweet as I had feared. I would not make the gravy again as it was a little too sweet and quite odd with the mashed potatos and other dishes, but I will make this turkey for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. We've used this recipe now for 4 years since we first discovered it here on Allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKBOWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
turkey was great... they weren't 100% sure they liked the gravy... they didn't like the sweetness of it. I thought it was awesome myself...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Very moist, excellent flavor. My family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess51725

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
THE ABSOLUTE BEST TURKEY I EVER HAD!!! Both the turkey and the gravy had the best flavor. It was the easiest turkey recipe I've ever seen. I also put the turkey in a bag, with the reduction, to marinate overnight overnight. I did, however, leave out the lemon. I will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I feel like it was missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This turkey was just wonderful. It was so moist and the flavor couldn't have been better. The whole family enjoyed it. I didn't use the leftover butter for gravy. Instead, I used all the butter on the bird and made my own gravy from what was in the pan. I wasn't sure that the sweet gravy would go well with mashed potatoes and stuffing. I will make this again next year, but I think I will inject the butter into the turkey prior to cooking. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYPHAT55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Than You for sharing this recipe. This was the first year I made Thanksgiving Dinner by myself. Everyone enjoyed the Turkey even my husband who hates turkey because it's always "dry". I really loved the flavor of the veggies. I even used the juice from the turkey to make my stuffing. The best stuffing I have ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Thanks for helping with my successful Thanksgiving! My husband doesn't typically like turkey so I wanted to try something different to see if I could get him to eat it. I made the maple butter the evening before - be sure to allow time for the syrup/cider to cook down. That helped greatly. Also used dried thyme and marjoram, just converted tablespoons to teaspoons. Turkey was super moist and had a great flavor. Husband was impressed. He has not changed his ways and become a turkey lover - but he did enjoy it for Thanksgiving - and I'm still enjoying it immensly. Vegetables cooked with turkey and gravy were also very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States