Maple Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is a good recipe. I'm grading it fairly tough though. I was dissapointed in the gravy flavor...much sweeter than I was expecting. Overall, the flavor did not soak in like it has with my other recipes.To me this is not for the traditional Thanksgiving feast, but any other time a unique recipe worth trying for a turkey meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
this recipes was fantastic--I was a big hit at Thanksgiving and everyone loved the turkey--it was moist and very flavorful and the gravy was the best!! This is a must have recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
When I asked my boyfriend how he rated. It gave it a 9 out of 5. :) I made it exactly as is. But next time I would thow some potatoes in with the vegetables to mash later. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I'm sorry, I can only give this recipe 2 stars. My family likes the traditional taste of a roasted turkey. This turkey had too much of a lemon taste, the skin blackened quickly and was not crisp ( crispy skin a big hit in my family ) the only reason I gave this 2 stars is because the meat itself was very juicy and tender, but like I said, too much of a lemon flavour! I will stick to my family recipe and not use this again! SORRY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
FANTASTIC RECIPE! First time I made it for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it - even the guests that are not fond of turkey thought it was great. It turned out so tender with a hint of sweetness. I have been elected as the annual turkey roaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Very moist and had a unique sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Just tried this for Christmas Dinner, It turned out wonderful :) It came out with that carmel glazed look just like ones you would see in a movie. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This recipe is THE BEST, the turkey meat is just perfect and never dry. This year we'll make it for the 4th time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This will be the 4th time we made this turkey, its a HUGE hit with my family every time!!!!!!!! I will be adding potatoes to the vegetables this year, and ommiting the Brandy from the gravy though. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This recipe was fantastic! This was my first Thanksgiving dinner and it went great! I recommend making the maple butter the night before, since I think the gravy tasted much better the next day after it had time to sit. I also recommend adding the brandy to a small sample of the gravy before adding, since you may not like it. I used dry marjoram which substituted well for the fresh. This will be a recipe in my permanent collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States