Maple Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I *loved* this turkey. It's the first one I've ever done and it was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
My family loved it. It was so good that there wasn't any left overs. My mom asked for the recipe and wants it ever thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This turkey had a very good flavor and stayed moist. I tried to cut the recipe in half by using a 6 lb turkey breast, thinking it would take less time to bake, but is still took the whole baking time to get it to temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I have made this the last 2 Thanksgivings in a row and always get rave reviews for it.We almost never have left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Kittery, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
AMAZING! I have made this several times, and each time I get rave reviews! Thanks so much for the great recipe and clear directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Made this for my family for our first Thanksgiving in our new house... everyone loved it, so moist and just a nice bit of sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I'm assuming this is the same recipe I got out of the Allrecipes Cookbook, although the submission names are different. Anyway, it was FABULOUS! I just made it last night with a turkey from Christmas that I thought I'd better use. This is the first time I've cooked a turkey in years- and this recipe seems pretty foolproof as I had to make quite a few changes. First off , read the directions all the way through- which of course I did not and found myself making the butter while I preheated the oven. Besides using plain apple juice, Aunt Jemima syrup and Herbs de Provence instead of the fresh herbs called for, as these were what I had on hand , and then putting the mixture in the freezer to hasten the hardening process as I had only 31/2 hours til dinnertime. After 30 min., the butter was somewhat hardened, so I proceeded with preparing the turkey- roasted it for the desired amount of time.( didn't add the vegetables to the pan, but added the chicken broth) The house smelled wonderful while it cooked. The turkey came out gorgeous and so tender and moist! And the gravy was great- a nice change from plain turkey gravy. I loved it, my family loved it- and it was such a forgiving recipe that it still turned out great despite all of my screw ups. I can only imagine how great this would be if you followed the directions properly and used all of the correct ingredients, I will definantly be making this again. Thank you so much for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Great recipes, very easy with pro results. The gravy went over well.Will use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electricweeb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was my first holiday bird and it turned out GREAT!! I substituted orange zest for the lemon because I was afraid my traditionally-minded in-laws would freak. The resulting broth after roasting was so flavorful that I had a hard time not slurping it all before making a gravy. Again deferring to the in-laws, I used regular butter to make the gravy with the broth, reserving the maple/citrus/spice infused butter for dinner where we used it on our rolls. My family FLIPPED. The turkey was moist and flavorful, the gravy was delectable, and the butter and rolls were like dessert. I will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brooks Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
MMMMMMMMMMM. This turned out sooooooo delicious, I will now make it every year, may make it again for Christmas. I added alot more onions, celery and carrots to the pan then called for. Also added green onions, and reserved dome of the vegetables to stuff in the turkey. I sliced up the rest of my lemon and added it to the pan also and stuck a slice on the turkey. Next time I make it i will add the lemon zest to the butter mixture after I put aside some butter mixture for the gravy. The gravy turned out great, but would have been better without the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States