Maple Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
To be honest I don't know what I did, but it turned out perfect...the juciest turkey my family has ever had (and we normally do pretty good). Anyway, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Great tasting and juicy turkey. This is the best turkey I've ever made. I will definitely make this again next year. Next time I will boil the cider vinegar and maple mixture longer. I don't think I reduced the mixture as it was intended because when it cooled, there was liquid beneath the butter. This made it too tangy to use for the gravy, but that did not affect the flavor of the turkey itself. This was such a good recipe, I couldn't even mess it up! *Actually, I did mess it up!! I mistakenly used apple cider vineger instead of apple cider and it still turned out great. I was wondering why the gravy was so tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
My husband made this turkey for Thanksgiving and it was the best turkey we have ever had!!! It was so tender and juicy we couldn't believe it!!! We did not make the gravy, but will do so next year for sure. This would be excellant for roasted chicken, too. Thank you so much for our new family turkey tradition!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
So I had to make my first Thanksgiving Turkey for the in-laws... Now thanks to this recipe I have the full time gig. I guess that is good for the recipe. This recipe wasn't difficult but it takes time, I still give it a 5 Star for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Don't bother. I made this for Thanksgiving, and my family's comments were "you're not going to do something funny with the Turkey again, are you?" It was definately NOT a winner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
My first turkey and it was a HIT!! The turkey was so tender with a hint of sweetness, and the gravy was scrumptious. Thumbs up from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I made this for Christmas and it turned out to be the best dish on the table. It's juicy, tender and unbelievable. I couldn't take credit for it because no one would believe if I told them it was my recipe. I applied the maple butter on the bird, wrapped in roasting bag with all the other stuff overnight before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This was my 1st Thanksgiving turkey and it turned out wonderful! It was so juicy and had a wonderful flavor. I didn't have any marjoram so i used sage and i also didn't have any apple cider, just added 1C of water and a Tbs. of brown sugar, worked great! Thanks for making my 1st Thanksgiving a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
The turkey came out so juicy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I am roasting with this recipe as I type this, the bird just went in the oven. One note: The two cups of broth are not listed in the ingredient list. It jumped up and bit me in the butt when I reached that part of the process! I luckily had a can in the pantry. Now we sit, and baste and wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States