Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This is by far, the absolute best turkey recipe I have ever made! Everyone loved it for Thanksgiving! I used a little more maple syrup, but it didn't throw anything off. Gravy is to die for!!! The best I've ever had! I've never known a turkey to come out so juicy and perfect! Even stuffy friends who would've rathered "went out for Thanksgiving" (hey! we live in NYC, whadda ya want?) were thoroughly delighted and impressed! I highly suggest to anyone who plans on making a turkey for the holidays to make this! Bon Appeite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
It was great. And it was the first turkey I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This made an excellent bird! It was my first turkey ever and I got rave reviews from my guests at Thanksgiving. In fact, from the traditional turkey roasters, I got compliments that this was their best turkey ever. Quite good! I was afraid it wouldn't turn out, but boy did it ever! The gravy was outstanding as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I never received so many compliments!! Not only did this recipe produce the moistest turkey I've ever had, but the meat was so flavorful!! Be careful when making the syrup, I burned the first batch because I didn't watch it close enough. Also, use fresh herbs. It really makes a difference! Thanks for sharing Ibby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I've made this twice and it is fabulous! The best gravy I've ever made and the turkey is very moist and delicious. Made some extra syrup and addd it to the stuffing-yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Sooooooo good!!!! Made last Thanksgiving and will make again. Everything about this recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I made this recipe for Christmas last year for about 8 people, and I am still receiving compliments and still thinking about it! I would recommend this to anyone, and yes, the gravy will be sweet - but I loved it. Thanks Ibby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving this year in hopes to impress our new German friends here in Germany that has never had an "American Thankgiving". They were very impressed and it the most moist turkey I have ever made. I am thinking of just having turkey more than once a year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I got a lot of ribbing from friends about trying out an "internet" recipe for Thanksgiving, but I certainly had the last laugh! Everyone LOVED it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETRN2B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
awesome flavorful turkey. the sweetness of the syrup gives the skin and meat great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States