Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This turkey was very tasty, moist and flavorful. I tried it before Thanksgiving to see if I wanted to change my regular recipe. While it was good, it was a little sweet for me. I prefer a more savory flavor to my gravy though. Thanks for a great recipe, I will certainly use it again, just not for the big day this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I found that this won't do much for your turkey but gives the gravy a different twist. When carving the turkey up, I tried a piece without anything added and really didn't notice the difference I was expecting. I can't say that I would go to all this work next year, I really wasn't as blown away as I thought I would be. The Cranbeery,sausage and apple stuffing yes, this no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Dragon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This year was my second time making this turkey, and it was delicious as usual. The turkey is moist but most important, it makes the best gravy in the world. I wish I had put more liquid in the bottom this year because we practically drank the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very moist! My family says it's the best tasting Turkey they have ever had. I did not change a thing with the recipe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Amazing gravy comes from this. Followed directions exactly except used apple juice instead of apple cider. I added a cinnamon stick and some cloves to the apple juice/maple syrup and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was my first time using a recipe to make my Turkey... Normally I just do what I know, don't have a set recipe I just cook how my mother showed me...lol BUT I have to say that this turned out GREAT!! Everyone that came over this year for Thanksgiving loved it, and said that it was full of flavor and very juicy... I also used the cranberry, sausage and apple stuffing which also got two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have been making this recipe since 2002 every year for Thanksgiving since I found it and it is always a hit. It's printed in our family cookbook and I adore it and save it just for TG. This is by far the best turkey recipe I have ever had and once you try it, you'll never go back to making turkey any other way again. For variations, try adding garlic and make sure you carefully pull the skin away from the entire turkey and not just the legs. It makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wonderful! Moist! My family of 15 LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Without a doubt the best turkey I've ever made!! And I've made a lot of turkeys! Skin was super crispy & meat was soooo moist. Yum! This was the first time I've brined & would highly recommend it. Makes a huge difference. I was worried that the gravy would be too sweet cuz we like it on our mashed potatoes, but it wasn't. It was savory. Thanks for an awesome recipe! Will make it this way every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My family loved this so much that it is now part of our Thankgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmcclain22

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States