Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
OMG!!!!!!!!! Deeeeeeeee...Licious! This was my first Thankgiving making my own turkey and with this recipe I couldn't fail! It came out so moist an tasty. My family hurt themselves so bad on this turkey!LOL There were absolutley no leftovers! This recipe made the day so very enjoyable! The gravy came out awesome too! I am not a turkey eater either but this recipe was so good that I might not wait till next thanksgiving to give it another go around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Yummy! The maple flavor is subtle but it's really good. I made it with the Cranberry, Sausage & Apple stuffing and they go very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
My husband makes this every year for Thanksgiving and I cant thank you enough. This turkey is the best, it has such a great flavor! We use fresh apple cider and real maple syrup.. everyone loves this turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
De-lux-ious.... This is the turkey recipe for you. But I don't recommend the giblets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
i loved this recipr i used it for a head start dinner we had for thanksgiving and everyone loved it so much and they asked me to make it again this year thanks for such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This is a great recipe. I was looking for something that would add a little more flavor into the meat of the bird - and this recipe measures up to that. We'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
A wonderful find on a new way to fix Thanksgiving Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
My family LOVES this recipe. Every Thanksgiving they exclaime how great my Turkey is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This is the best turkey and gravy I have ever made or tasted. I was suprised at how easy it was to do. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
We had it for Christmas dinner and everyone was saying "yum!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Roast Peruvian Turkey

A flavorful wet rub creates a gorgeous crust that locks in juices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States