Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Very juicy and yummy. Everybody absolutely LOVED it. The only thing I would do differently is make a larger turkey so I have more leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
The turkey was absolutely delicious. My whole family loved it, even my 3 year old picky eater! I plan on making this turkey again for the holidays. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCASEY816

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Ghent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This was my first year serving Thanksgiving dinner as well as my first attempt at roasting a turkey. All in all it came out O.K. The breast meat did come out too dry but the dark meat was moist and delicious. I goofed a little bit with the gravy though. I forget to save the maple butter mixture, so, I made a paste out of 1/4 cup of the broth left in the pan and made a gravy with that. It was pretty good. Overall, even though the white meat came out too dry this went over pretty well! Especially for a first timer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I have been using this recipe for close to four years and we love it. Not only does it help create a delicious tasting turkey, but the gravy is uniqud and awesome. I recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
The turkey smelled wonderful while cooking but it came out a little dry (and I cooked it less time than the recipe said) and I felt that all the butter that was used in the syrup glaze just didn't add that much more flavor to the turkey. The recipe said to cook the turkey to 180 degrees. Other recipes for roast turkey say between 170-175 degrees. Next time I would definately cook it less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I made this last year and it was the best turkey everyone had ever had. It was moist and juicey. You can bet I will make it again this year. Everyone who had it wants the recipe. Dont change a thing when making this turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I made this for my first turkey last Christmas. I never rated it...but my family is still raving about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Yum! Good turkey, nice and moist, couldn't have been better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
The turkey was delicious and wonderfully moist but the gravy was awful - way too sweet and nobody touched it. This recipe is a bit time consuming so any steps you can do a day in advance would be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
What an excellent way to roast a turkey! So flavorful! The breat meat was very moist and juicy and the carrots picked up so much of the maple butter flavor! (I only used carrots because we don't like onions and celery.) I will use this recipe again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States