Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I've make this recipe a couple years in a row now and every year it gets better and better. You have to make the gravy also. I totally completes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Last year was my first time cooking for thanksgiving and I wanted to try something different since my familys turkey always seemed a little dry....boy was everyone impressed this year. We loved this recipe and the gravy was phenomenal! I'm so happy I took a chance and tried this recipe. This is going to be our classic thanksgiving turkey from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4Life

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
excellent. Well worth the effort for a nice moist and mellow flavor. A great switch from the usual boring bland bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I tired this recipe for Thanksgiving this year..and it was WONDERFUL. I changed it a bit because I make turkey breast instead of a whole turkey. I use the baste to make gravy and to add to my stuffing. My family loved it so much we had the same for Christmas. This will be used many times in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Carroll, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I just made this recipe last night for an after christmas dinner party. The turkey came out moist and delicious I used some of the turkey stock in the stuffing and the gravy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
To start with this is my first review. I have been using recipes from this site for years and finally found one I truly had to comment on. My cooking experience is minimal, I'm just past using measuring cups for everything. This Turkey was outstanding I didn't make the gravy but followed the Turkey recipe to the T, the only change I made was to brine the Turkey the night before. This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Simply amazing recipe! Instead of using the fresh marjoram and thyme, I used poultry seasoning and it worked fine. For the gravy, I tweaked it to have more like 4 cups and used only about 2 tbsp of the maple butter mix so it wasn't too sweet. I added some poultry seasoning to the gravy instead of the bay leaf and brandy. It got rave reviews in my household and the turkey cam out perfectly moist and flavorful. It's going to be a new holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Turkey was good, Gravy was exellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This always turns out wonderfully. I don't know that the turkey itself picks up a lot of the maple flavor, but the resulting gravy is wonderful... and I don't typically eat gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J HUTCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This is a top notch recipe. I had a large dinner party and everyone loved the unique mild flavor of this turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States