Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was a hit! I reduced heat and cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The turkey did not absorb all the flavor as much as i thought. but the gravy was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
It was good, but not worth the work. The gravy turned out nice, and it smelled really good while cooking, but I didn't find you could taste the maple or any of the ingredients in the actual turkey. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was off the hook. I'll be making it again along with that superb stuffing! Delish. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Came out delicious and moist. I also used the Reynolds Oven Bag. 16# turkey done in 2 1/2 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving last year and omg it was amazing! The gravy had the best flavor and it went so well with my sausage cornbread stuffing and garlic mashed potatoes. I will never use another recipe for turkey ever again! This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWifeMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Love it! Easy to make with simple ingredients. I made it in advance so and worked out great. Simply delicious. I am thinking about using the apple cider/syrup combo in other recipes or as a cake glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, except for taking one reviewers suggestion to use a bag. This was my first bag experience. Turkey was moist and cooked 1 hour quicker than the recipe or the turkey said it would and it was stuffed, so if you use a bag, keep an eye on your bird. I could taste the maple flavor just on the very top pieces of the breast. The gravy was somewhat sweet but I really think it was the lemon zest that was problematic. I would cut that in half as it really came through, and with the sweetness, the gravy had a faint lemon dessert flavor we did not care for. Otherwise good, moist turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We love this recipe and have made it for the last eight years now. It is so good that we are asked to make it even when Thanksgiving is not at our house. We still have to bring the bird! About the lemon: I buy a lemon and actually zest it (using a zester) then make slits in the rind, driving down into the pulp of the lemon, and put the lemon in the cavity of the turkey while it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I made this for thanksgiving 2011 and my family was adamant that I would be making this every year whether I host or not! It was absolutely fabulous and I will make this recipe every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Roast Peruvian Turkey

A flavorful wet rub creates a gorgeous crust that locks in juices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States