Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My Family loved this turkey. This made my holiday the best ever since it was easy enough to make on my first try at thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
The gravy in particular was phenomenal. Everyone I served it to said it was some of the best they have ever tasted. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
The only exceptional thing about this turkey is that it was very moist. Otherwise, it was pretty bland. We couldn't taste the maple or herbs at all. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
MOST DELICIOUS/MOIST TURKEY I'VE EVER HAD. THE GRAVY WAS A BIG HIT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I agree with an earlier review... I've made this the past 4 years to rave reviews. It was the first turkey recipe I tried as a newlywed, and now my mother and grandmother request little old me to make the turkey at the holidays. What an honor, and all thanks to this amazing recipe! I, too, serve with the Sausage, Apple & Cranberry stuffing and it's a perfect match. I also serve with smashed yams with orange juice, Cranberry Sauce Extrordinaire (also from this site) and creamy mashed potatoes... it's a perfect meal! We love Roasted Butternut Squash soup with rolls and salad the night before. It's filling, but leaves plenty of room for the Big Day's Menu! Thanks Ibby!! (if you're a new cook I highly recommend trying this, it's simple to follow and always turns out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This recipe is excellent and very easy to follow. Before today I had never roasted a turkey before, so I was very nervous but it turned out great. It was very moist and just slightly sweet. I made this for dinner with my fiance's parents and it had great review all around. Thanks, Ibby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I whole family will love it. Wonderful for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I have used this very recipe for the past 4 years. I am starting my Thanksgiving planning early and thought I would drop in to thank Ibby for her fabulous recipe!! My family loves it so much, we have adpoted it into our family as our own. Each year before "Amen", I give a special little shout out to Ibby and thank her for sharing her recipe. Happy Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I've made Thanksgiving dinner for the past 15 years and I've tried many different turkey recipes (even a teriyaki turkey one year!) I think this recipe is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This recipe was wonderful, and will become our new Thanksgiving treat. My husband and children loved it! Take the advice, and serve it with the Cranberry, Sausage and Appple Stuffing! Thanks for such a delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States