Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
BEST TURKEY EVER! When ever I cook Turkey for Thanksgiving or Christmas this is the recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I make this recipe every year for Thanksgiving! The first year I made it my family absolutely loved it, so I was chosen to make the turkey every year now. Turkey comes out moist and the gravy is different from your typical gravy which the family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This recipe is going to be standard from now on for Turkey with me. I cooked a Turkey last week (August -- I know but it was good practice and I had an extra bird in my freezer). Had to substitute cider with Simply Apple juice and added a fresh sliced Granny smith for the fruit essence and fished it out of reduction later; lime zest for lemon. It is truly the Maple Syrup that makes this. My butter was a bit wet as I increased the ingredients but no matter. I did not incorporate the veggies but melded the drippings with some stock and the gravy was out of this world. I separated the butter from the drippings and used it to crisp up potatoes. Dried marjoram worked fine. I had fresh Thyme from garden. I cooked bird in dome-covered roasting pan (Oneida)-- basted ONCE! and it came out perfectly tender. Great recipe. Only took 2.5 - 3 hours with 20 pounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
it was perfect!!!...everybody in my family loved it!!...thanks...the breast was excelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DulceHoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Thnx so easy for this 1st time turkey. Wonderful flavor n again so easy. New to cooking and what a treat to have a wonderful taste after.Surprised everyone:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpinGuy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
this was my first ever turkey and it was a success. I loved the reddish colour it has at the end. As my friend put it, it was bronzer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is the very first turkey I have made by myself and it turned out so flavorful and moist, juicy, and tender. Will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Followed the recipe and it was great. The skin on the breast was very close to burning, but that was my own fault. Really excellent flavor in the meat. I highly recommend this recipe if you like these flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I used this for Thanksgiving and my turkey was the juiciest, most flavorful ever! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Anne
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I would give this 5 stars but the gravy was too sweet for my taste and my guest. It sucked because we were all looking forward to mashed potatoes with savory gravy but it was more thickened maple syrup. I will make the turkey like this again but will opt out the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PridaFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Roast Peruvian Turkey

A flavorful wet rub creates a gorgeous crust that locks in juices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States