Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very delicious - the maple syrup gives it a really nice holiday touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe makes the best turkey ever! My family loved it. The bird was moist and flavorful and the gravy was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Good flavor, but you do have to watch carefully that it doesn't over-brown, even covered. Not as much cider flavor as I was expecting, and maybe a little too much lemon for my taste. Maybe adding some apple to the veggies would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious! I had the dubious honor of cooking Thanksgiving dinner this year, and my husband declared it to be the best meal EVER. This turkey was obviously the centerpiece. I followed the recipe precisely and the flavors were absolutely yummy. I will say though that I did not detect a maple flavor so much, but regardless I would not hesitate to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was just ok for me......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haleyw91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Best turkey recepie I have made!My guests (and I of course) LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe was absolutely awesome!! My turkey was extremely moist and the drippings made for a great gravy. I was skepitical abut using the drippings only so I boiled a few turkey necks with onion and celery in a seperate sauce pan and then just added the turkey drippings to it. Overall this was a huge hit for my Thanksgiving dinner and I will be using it again next year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
this is now our new Thanksgiving day recipe!!! LOVED IT! juicy, tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
my review is long-overdue as I've made this turkey recipe several times, beginning a number of years ago. I am prepping to make this tomorrow for yet another Thanksgiving. 5 stars all the way, this is an AMAZING turkey. Yes, gravy is quite sweet but that is a give-in, seeing the ingredients used and should not detract from the ratings. I make this exactly as written and it turns out awesome every single time!Thanks for the incredible recipe! I'm so looking forward to enjoying this tomorrow! Happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I've made this the last two Thanksgiving and it is DELICIOUS!! IT cooks up so beautifully and is sweet, but not overly. Can't wait to Thanksgiving day this year! I usually brine my turkey the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States