Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made this a few days ago and it was amazing. This may very well have become my go to cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
There is a lot of negative comments about this. Mine came out perfect, no cracks. I am wondering if maybe people are opening the oven. If you aren't using a water bath you CANT open the oven while cooking. At the end, turn off the heat, leave in oven with door cracked. Do not remove for at least an hour. Then remove and let cool to room temp before putting in fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Made this recipe, very slightly tweaked, for a class in culinary school and got rave reviews from all the chefs. Tip: adding 1 tsp of cornstarch can help to keep your cheesecake from cracking! For my crust, I used some day old Lebkuchen (German ginger-molasses cookies), but crushed gingersnaps would work well, also. I also added some vanilla bean-infused bourbon to the cheesecake and the glaze - I am a Kentucky girl, after all! I needed a little bit more cooking time because of the extra liquid I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
You must bake and cool the crust before adding the filling otherwise the crust is so soggy you don't even know it is there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
made this recipe for thanksgiving and it was a spectacular hit! I didn't change a thing about the recipe, except for toasting the nuts in a dry pan before adding them to the glaze....roasting the nuts brings out the natural nutty flavour of the pecans. Would make this again times 100!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe is a fave! I've made it a couple of times and it always turn out great!!! I always get compliments when my family and friends try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanospen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was good but I was a little disappointed with the final product, it definitely did not blow my socks off. I followed directions to the T and the cheesecake looked beautiful but if I'm going to splurge on a high calorie/fat food I want it to be incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I have made this every Thanksgiving for the past 10 years. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Just made this recipe, there was enough batter for 2-9" cakes..I had to make an additional 12 cupcakes and I still had leftover batter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States