Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It was amazing, whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi-Lee Meeds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I would give it 4.5 because I don't like pumpkin. But quite foolproof recipe. I think I overbaked a bit, yet, tasted great! Pumpkin cheesecake can't taste better :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wow! this is so decadent! absolutely one of the best deserts! turned out just perfect sauce and all:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made this a few days ago and it was amazing. This may very well have become my go to cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
There is a lot of negative comments about this. Mine came out perfect, no cracks. I am wondering if maybe people are opening the oven. If you aren't using a water bath you CANT open the oven while cooking. At the end, turn off the heat, leave in oven with door cracked. Do not remove for at least an hour. Then remove and let cool to room temp before putting in fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Made this recipe, very slightly tweaked, for a class in culinary school and got rave reviews from all the chefs. Tip: adding 1 tsp of cornstarch can help to keep your cheesecake from cracking! For my crust, I used some day old Lebkuchen (German ginger-molasses cookies), but crushed gingersnaps would work well, also. I also added some vanilla bean-infused bourbon to the cheesecake and the glaze - I am a Kentucky girl, after all! I needed a little bit more cooking time because of the extra liquid I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
You must bake and cool the crust before adding the filling otherwise the crust is so soggy you don't even know it is there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
made this recipe for thanksgiving and it was a spectacular hit! I didn't change a thing about the recipe, except for toasting the nuts in a dry pan before adding them to the glaze....roasting the nuts brings out the natural nutty flavour of the pecans. Would make this again times 100!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe is a fave! I've made it a couple of times and it always turn out great!!! I always get compliments when my family and friends try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanospen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was good but I was a little disappointed with the final product, it definitely did not blow my socks off. I followed directions to the T and the cheesecake looked beautiful but if I'm going to splurge on a high calorie/fat food I want it to be incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States