Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is a fabulous recipe I have used since five years ago when I bought an Eagle Brand book! I adjust the baking for a perfect, level uncracked top. Put it in a 300 degree oven for one hour, then turn off the oven for one more hour with the door open a crack. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jewel Lee
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Absolutely Amazing! I have never made a cheesecake before and I will make this one again for sure, it was SOOOO good. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I make this every year for Halloween and then I lost my recipe, which I found in a little commercial recipe book, . I am glad to have found it on here. It usually makes a couple of cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This recipe was incredibly easy and was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. I followed the reciped exactly. The kids all said it was my best cheesecake ever. It was a good compromise between cheesecake and pumpkin pie...tasted very "pumpkiny" but was very creamy. The glaze was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sturgeon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
i made this formy class projectandigot an aplus because it was so gud
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I made this recipe for a word a party. It was a huge hit. Everyone loved it, including me!!!!! The glaze was an extra special touch. Very rich and very gooooood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEIGHANNA1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Freya
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I made this for a christmas party. It turned out great. The only change I did was add 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I thought the cake had plenty of flavor. I put a pan of water under the cheese cake during cooking and then make sure to cut around the edges when the cake was done so it didn't crack. I also let it cool on the counter for quite a while before refridgerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was the hit of my thanksgiving parade. It is muy delicioso! I will make this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANISSA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is a new family favorite!!! However, I didn't have a spring form pan at my Mom's house for Thanksgiving so I poured the batter into 2 premade graham cracker crusts. I baked them for about 45 minutes and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I have to agree with the rater dated 11/11/06; the picture that's posted with this recipes looks awesome and the recipe reads very well, so you would expect the cake to be tasty. However, the cheesecake tasted like we were eating straight cream cheese, as the flavor offered very minimal sweetness. The glaze, never did thicken and was also a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States