Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
You must bake and cool the crust before adding the filling otherwise the crust is so soggy you don't even know it is there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
made this recipe for thanksgiving and it was a spectacular hit! I didn't change a thing about the recipe, except for toasting the nuts in a dry pan before adding them to the glaze....roasting the nuts brings out the natural nutty flavour of the pecans. Would make this again times 100!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe is a fave! I've made it a couple of times and it always turn out great!!! I always get compliments when my family and friends try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanospen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was good but I was a little disappointed with the final product, it definitely did not blow my socks off. I followed directions to the T and the cheesecake looked beautiful but if I'm going to splurge on a high calorie/fat food I want it to be incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I have made this every Thanksgiving for the past 10 years. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Just made this recipe, there was enough batter for 2-9" cakes..I had to make an additional 12 cupcakes and I still had leftover batter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was pretty good except I think I needed to roast the pecans first to get the perfect flavour. The end results really do look like this was professionally made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Easy and very rich. Yeah, mine cracked, but whatever--there's a topping, so really, who cares? I tasted the pumpkin and while I supposed there is some pumpkin pie flavor in this, I don't agree that pumpkin pie is basically what it is. It's very creamy, texture is different, and you can play around with this to make it more to your taste. I used a mixture of cookie crumbs and chocolate graham crackers in the crust and it worked out beautifully. I had to bake an hour and 30 minutes at 350 for this to be done. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving. Followed recipe as written. Definitely needs the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States