Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Made this recipe, very slightly tweaked, for a class in culinary school and got rave reviews from all the chefs. Tip: adding 1 tsp of cornstarch can help to keep your cheesecake from cracking! For my crust, I used some day old Lebkuchen (German ginger-molasses cookies), but crushed gingersnaps would work well, also. I also added some vanilla bean-infused bourbon to the cheesecake and the glaze - I am a Kentucky girl, after all! I needed a little bit more cooking time because of the extra liquid I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
You must bake and cool the crust before adding the filling otherwise the crust is so soggy you don't even know it is there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
made this recipe for thanksgiving and it was a spectacular hit! I didn't change a thing about the recipe, except for toasting the nuts in a dry pan before adding them to the glaze....roasting the nuts brings out the natural nutty flavour of the pecans. Would make this again times 100!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe is a fave! I've made it a couple of times and it always turn out great!!! I always get compliments when my family and friends try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanospen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was good but I was a little disappointed with the final product, it definitely did not blow my socks off. I followed directions to the T and the cheesecake looked beautiful but if I'm going to splurge on a high calorie/fat food I want it to be incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I have made this every Thanksgiving for the past 10 years. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Just made this recipe, there was enough batter for 2-9" cakes..I had to make an additional 12 cupcakes and I still had leftover batter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was pretty good except I think I needed to roast the pecans first to get the perfect flavour. The end results really do look like this was professionally made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Easy and very rich. Yeah, mine cracked, but whatever--there's a topping, so really, who cares? I tasted the pumpkin and while I supposed there is some pumpkin pie flavor in this, I don't agree that pumpkin pie is basically what it is. It's very creamy, texture is different, and you can play around with this to make it more to your taste. I used a mixture of cookie crumbs and chocolate graham crackers in the crust and it worked out beautifully. I had to bake an hour and 30 minutes at 350 for this to be done. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States