Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This cheesecake is awesome! I added 3 oz. more cream cheese and 1 tbsp. of vanilla. For the crust, I used 1 c. graham crackers and 1/4 c. chopped pecans. I made some additional "crust" to press into the sides when the cheesecake was finished. I also cooked the crust for 10 minutes at 325 and let it cool completely before adding the cream cheese/pumkin mixture. Whenever doing a cheesecake - do a waterbath. I cooked this cheesecake in a waterbath at 325 for one hour, turned the oven off and left it in there for one hour. I then chilled it overnight. Then proceeded with the maple pecan glaze. No cracks, and it was completely done and very, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit! I don't like pumpkin pie, and I'm not a huge fan of cheesecake either, but this was so so so good. Some of the reviews complained about the baking time, but I kept mine in only 10 minutes past what the recipe called for. Add a teaspoon of corn starch to the dry ingredients and it doesn't even crack! I had no problems making or adding the topping either, and it was absolutely necessary for the taste!! This was the first cheesecake I've ever made myself and it just went so well! So good, I'm making two for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I have made this cheesecake for years. I'm not allowed to my family's holiday dinners without it! I use a gingersnap crust instead of grahm crackers for a really interesting flavor. Also, I don't make the walnut sauce for the top, it's just too rich for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Very good. I made this the night before, and had to reheat the sauce as it thickens up quite a bit when chilled. Next time, I will top the cheesecake with the sauce rather than serving it on the side...it is the best part and is essential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is a fabulous recipe I have used since five years ago when I bought an Eagle Brand book! I adjust the baking for a perfect, level uncracked top. Put it in a 300 degree oven for one hour, then turn off the oven for one more hour with the door open a crack. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and between my husband, my son and I it was gone!!! I made a subsitution though because I only had 2 packages of creamcheese. Instead at the end I folded in a pint of whipped heavy cream. It turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Zervos Holbrook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Very good! Everyone at Thanksgiving loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Very tasty, but it seemed more like fluffy pumpkin pie than cheesecake. Definitely better than pumpkin pie, but just didn't have the cheesecake taste that the Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake (from this site) does. The topping was excellent...just be sure not to boil it too long, or it will get so thick that it's impossible to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was a hit with my guests. I had to cook it a bit longer that the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Elegant but easy dessert. Maple glaze is superb. Not a "typical" cheesecake so don't expect cheese flavor to dominate. Better flavor blending if made a few days ahead; the maple glaze can be done easily a few hours before serving. It says boil rapidly but I keep an eye on mine so it doesn't boil over (gets quite hot). This is a great variation for your Thanksgiving dessert table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States