Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This is one tasty chesscake!! Easy to make and I always get compliments every time I make it!! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is a great cheesecake to have at Thanksgiving inplace of a pumpkin pie. I made it without the glaze, because some of my family don't care for nuts. My husband even asked me to make this for his boss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Great recipe! Moderately easy to make. Though the cake is done baking in 1 hour and 40 mins. you can't eat it for 5 more hours. all in all it's a good and highly fatening piece of cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was SOOOO yummy! It wasn't difficult at all to make and it tasted just like a pumpkin pie only lighter. Really, really good. I will now probably make this my "regular" at Thanksgiving instead of the pie. And because it has the pecans in the sauce, it's like having your pecan pie too. I promise you WON'T be disappointed in this cheesecake! Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
tastes like a creamy pumpkin pie - not really all that great and plan on about 3 hours for baking not the 1.25 that the recipe calls for will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Rella Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I made this Cheesecake about 4 1/2 years ago and my family loved it. I had moved across the country and lost the recipe. I finally found it again on this website. I will definetly make this recipe over and over again. #1 in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINDAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Fantastic!!! It was the first cheesecake I'd ever made and had rave reviews from family & friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This is the first cheesecake I've ever made -- it was very easy to make, and very yummy. Next time I make it, I will bake it a little longer though - the 1 hour 15 min cook time I think was a little off. Lots of smiles from this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I made this last night as a test recipe before serving it for Thanksgiving. It was easy to make and had a much lighter and creamier taste then pumpkin pie. The praline topping is fantastic. I had no problem with the cooking time. I give this 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
All I have to say is "Goodbye Basic Pumpkin Pie"!! This was so good!! And it has a great presentation! My family couldn't believe I made it!! It looks like the expensive specialty cheesecake! This will be a holiday tradtion from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States