Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Delicious! To make this low carb, I made this without the crust and without the topping. I replaced the sweetened condensed milk with 1 cup evaporated milk + 1/2 cup Splenda baking mix--heat until sugar dissolves. I doubled the spices and baked in 4 ramekins..will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I had enough of the pumpkin taste before finishing this. Might not use as much next time. I cooked it a little longer than required, but still seems like it needed more but didn't realize that until it was cooled down and cut. Wonder if the cut pieces could have been put in the microwave for a few seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilacorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakdale, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Freezes extremely well. Pour the cooled glaze over the cooled cheesecake. Freeze the cheesecake. Defrost in room temperature before serving. You may also freeze single servings: slightly freeze the cheesecake. Cut into serving size slices. Put cheesecake back in freezer. When fully frozen, separate each slice and wrap them individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYBERGIFTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I recently made one of these for Thanksgiving dinner with the inlaws. Everyone went absolutely nuts over it. Nuts! I almost felt bad that most of the other desserts other people brought remained barely touched if at all. This was all the rage. Weeks later they are still asking me about it. I did not put nuts on mine and using a heavy whipping cream for the maple glaze made all the difference. Add some Cool Whip extra creamy topping and you may end up getting mobbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosemaryBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Sooooooo good. The best dessert at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I served this cake on Thanksgiving. Lets just say ,thank goodness i took a sliver of it early in the morning. Poor cake , didn't even have a chance.Also i skipped the sauce and put prailenes on top. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is quite tasty! The glaze made this just wonderful! I made the glaze and then poured it over the top of the cheesecake. Also, I don't have a spring-form pan, so I made this in a deep die pie plate and had quite a bit of leftover filling, so be aware of that. I used some of it in pancakes, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this for thanksgiving yesterday, it was wonderful. I rotate pumpkin cheesecakes in the fall and this was one of the best! It cooled the glaze and then spread it on top of the cheesecake about 2 hrs. before serving. The baking time was fine for me, though I may add more maple to the cheesecake next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was amazing! With one substitution - I did use a gingersnap crust instead of the graham crumbs and I think it made all the difference. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
We love this recipe! We use gingersnaps instead of graham crackers and it gives it a great flavor. Our cheesecakes also sit in the fridge overnight which is great for the holidays because you don't have to make it the day of. we have even made it two days ahead with no detriment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States