Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was very good and VERY rich and dense. Mine cracked, but the topping covered it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Geat recipe, my friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and completely wowed my friends. As some others have commented, I wound up baking the cheesecake for an additional 10 minutes. Instead of using the maple pecan sauce, I chose to make a simple whipped cream which I used to "ice" the top and sides of the cake and then I sprinkled it with pecans on top. This is a true crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious!! I used walnuts instead of pecans only because that was all I had, but other than that, I made this exactly as written. It was a huge hit at Thanksgiving!! I will definately be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Followed recipe Exactly except for extra 10-15 min in the oven. It was a HUGE hit! Will be making it again for Christmas. The topping is the only tricky part. When chilled, it becomes solid and needs to be microwaved in order to spoon over the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Amazing or as my boyfriend and family say "a little slice of heaven". I have made this pie for Thanksgiving and company potlucks and have had rave reviews. I am now expected to make it for Thanksgiving every year. The only thing I change is adding about 1/3 a cup of maple syrup in the pie to add more maple flavor. This is definitely my favorite pumpkin cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My rating is for the Maple Pecan Glaze, as I used a slightly different pumpkin cheesecake recipe. The glaze is excellent! It reminds me of a soft, maple-flavored caramel. I also toasted the pecans before adding them to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is always a fave at our family gatherings. It is suprisingly light and tastes amazing!! I didn't do the glaze but did homemade whipped cream instead. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Elegant but easy dessert. Maple glaze is superb. Not a "typical" cheesecake so don't expect cheese flavor to dominate. Better flavor blending if made a few days ahead; the maple glaze can be done easily a few hours before serving. It says boil rapidly but I keep an eye on mine so it doesn't boil over (gets quite hot). This is a great variation for your Thanksgiving dessert table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I make this recipe every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas and I haven't had one bad review...my boyfriend who even hates and I mean HATES regular cheesecake says its not bad...Thats got to mean something ^_^...AWESOME Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States