Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious! The topping is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Loved it!! My Mom gave it high praise and said she thought it was as good as the Cheesecake Factory's pumpkin cheesecake. I used Ginger Snaps instead of Graham crackers as was suggested in the reviews and doubled the Maple Pecan Glaze. Everything turned out beautifully except my glaze didn't thicken to my liking so I added some corn starch. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feedthefoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time this Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Super Wonderful! I was out of real maple syrup las time I made it and had to use fake pancake syrup instead and it still turned out to be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I am a terrible baker. I used pre-made nilla wafer pie crusts, but the mix and glaze are out of this world. This is one of the very few recipies that I don't need to modify to taste, and it is a huge crowd pleaser. WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made 2 of these pies for thanksgiving, one I brought to dinner and one I left at home for my slightly less social roommate. Everyone at dinner LOVED it and, even though it is a pretty rich pie, my roommate ATE THE WHOLE PIE IN ONE DAY!! He said he tried to save me a slice but just couldn't do it! Really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I'm giving this recipe 4 out 5 stars because I just needed to use the cheesecake filling part of the recipe.You really couldn't taste the maple syrup,so I wouldn't suggest using this recipe if you're looking for a maple taste. Other than that it turned out great! Next time I'll try the maple glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!!!! I am not a fan of pumpkin but this is amazing!! My nieces who are 7 and 4 kept asking for more! Great recipe! The only thing was when I did the glaze it did not come out. I dont know what I did wrong?? Other than that it was perfect! I did the recipe just as said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very Good Cheesecake!! Enjoyed making it for my family and friends, wish it were a little sweeter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRAJON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this last year and it was possibly the best thing I've ever eaten! I poured the glaze over the top after the cheesecake had cooled and it hardened into a fabulous, chewy layer. Such a nice texture contrast to the luscious cheesecake. I'm making four of these this year for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States