Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made three of these for a Thanksgivig dinner with a large group, and they were the hit of the night! I got SO many compliments on the cheesecakes. This is a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This will be a family favorite for years to come. I'm a beginner baker and I'm happy to say the only change I made was baking it for 8-10 min. longer than the recipe called for and also added the cornstarch and got no cracking to speak of mine came out picture perfect and was very easy...even for a beginner like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I used low-fat cream cheese with great success. I will also explore ways to minimize cracking (which is covered by sauce, which is nice) next time, but for a first-time effort, I was pleased. Ran out of graham cracker crumbs so substituted plain "vanilla" type cookies. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I was soooo disappointed with this. I followed the recipe to a tee and was very excited because all of the reviews were so good! I dont know what happened but the cake was so bland and eggy tasting. The topping was really good but i had to drench the cake with it to make it worth eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
The texture was extremely mushy (not like cheesecake AT ALL) I even baked it longer than what I was supposed to. One comment on this website said to add cornstarch so it would not crack, which I did and it still cracked. The sauce was very runny and never thickened. It did have a great flavor and definitly smelled fantastic coming out of the oven, but I would never make this again - what a mess!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I made this cheesecake for thanksgiving, I don't even like pumpkin, but I couldn't stop eating this. I will definitely be making this again for Christmas. Very easy to amke as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
i made this last thanksgiving, and i'm planning on making two this year. it is so much better than regular old pumpkin pie. my grandmother and mom were very impressed!!!!! very, very tasty combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTENLIV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This is an awesome cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and between my husband, my son and I it was gone!!! I made a subsitution though because I only had 2 packages of creamcheese. Instead at the end I folded in a pint of whipped heavy cream. It turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Zervos Holbrook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit! I don't like pumpkin pie, and I'm not a huge fan of cheesecake either, but this was so so so good. Some of the reviews complained about the baking time, but I kept mine in only 10 minutes past what the recipe called for. Add a teaspoon of corn starch to the dry ingredients and it doesn't even crack! I had no problems making or adding the topping either, and it was absolutely necessary for the taste!! This was the first cheesecake I've ever made myself and it just went so well! So good, I'm making two for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States