Maple Plank-Grilled Italian Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I loved this recipe. I didn't know what a maple plank was, so I just baked them for 35-45 min. But I fallowed the recipe for the stuffing to a tee and it turned out great. My boyfriend doesnt even eat stuffing on Thanksgiving and he loved it. I will def make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
these were pretty good. my husband loved them. the only change i made was i used a cedar plank because our store didn't have maple. also, the mixture was a little wet, so next time i will add the croutons, then slowly add the broth until i get a good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emmysnacks
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
The stuffing and the pork were awesome, but I had a little trouble grilling on the plank. Never having grilled on a plank before, I bought a 1/4 inch piece of maple and soaked it for 6 hrs in water. Either my plank was way too thin, or didn't soak it long enough (maybe it was a combination) but after about 5 minutes the entire piece of wood was on fire! I prompty removed the pork chops from the fiery plank and put them on the top rack of the grill, where they only 15 more minutes to grill. they were slightly blackened, but still excellent. My family's only complaint was that the stuffing might have been a little too miost. Will definately try again, with a thicker plank, soaked longer and a little less chicken broth in the stufing. Would have been 5 stars if not for the fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmysnacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This turned out great but I didnt follow the recipe to a tee. I didnt have a maple plank so i used the oven. I used italian flavoured breadcrumbs rather then croutons, and i only had 2 big porkchops so i cut slits in them and stuffed the sauce in there and smeared the remainder on top. I definately think that there is way too much broth in the recipe. i only used about half a cup or so. My toddler liked this too. She said 'delicious!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil' nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Great flavor! Easy to fix! too much broth though, but it still turned out real tender.. I will def. make again, cutting back on the broth by 1/2.. Very pretty presentaion.. It was enjoyed, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great! This looks difficult but was incredible easy. I too baked these in the oven and only used about a 1/2 cup of stock. Definately something to make that would impress your guest. Side salad and some pinot grigio what a feast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Amazing recipe. Best stuffing for pork chops I have found. I substituted seasoned bread crumbs instead of croutons and it soaked up the broth very well. made dinner for 8 and received nothing but compliments (and my friends are usually mean :) Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe, I listened to the reviewers about using a bit more croutons and it turned out great. One other comment I have is for the novice grillers out there, I am much more of a griller than an indoor cook, when plank grilling anything you need to have a spray bottle full of water handy to put out those flare ups. They will happen no matter how long you presoak the plank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This recipe was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States