Maple Pecan Shortbread Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Yum! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe. I used the plain low fat maple syrup I had in my fridge and it turned out great. I've made these twice in one week and everyone loves them. Tastes like the best pecan pie you've ever had. Will make these for Thanksgiving dinner instead of the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
very good but I used tinfoil on the bottom which stuck to the shortbreads. Parchment paper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very easy to make and turned out great. Especially good for those that love pecan pie. The shortbread made a great crust and absorbed the sweetness from the maple/brown sugar/pecan topping. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
ok some people loved them-I left them at a party and heard later how delicious they were
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Easy and excellent. I added a little maple extract 1/2 t to both the shortbread and the topping. I will double it next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very yummy. We add a little extra brown sugar and maple syrup. Gone within the day in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Easy and delicious. Grade B Vermont maple syrup works well in this recipe. Everyone loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Wow these were exceptionally good! Make them, you wont be disappointed! I actually made them twice in one week. Make sure to use PURE maple syrup just like the recipe states...outstanding! (I did add more pecans and also added 1/4 tsp Vanilla extract to the pecan layer...yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Amazing bar! One of the best I have ever had! The pceans I used were very chopped up, but I don't think it made much of a difference. I used pure maple syrup and, due to the fact I didn't have a mixer, mixed the flour/sugar/butter by hand and with help of a wooden spoon. I also followed the advice of some others and added a bit of salt to the mixture. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States