Maple Pecan Shortbread Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These are so quick and easy....and delicious!Definitely double the recipe and put it in a foil lined 9x13 pan for easy removal. These will now be part of my Christmas baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
One of the best desserts I've ever made and it was so easy! Served it warm with a little ice cream and it was fantastic. Awesome recipe, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
best pecan shortbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I'm making these for the second time as the first batch turned out so wonderfully. This time I'm using Splenda brown sugar to cut the calories. Like others, I add 1/2 tsp maple extract for more flavor. This deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
All gobbled up in lest than 48 hours. That speaks for itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Oh my... These are some serious trouble! I made them for the Easter dinner at my boyfriend's parents place tomorrow, and I am seriously tempted to just say that they didn't come out good so I decided not to bring them. Lol. Seriously though, these bars are just pure delight. My only problem is that the crust fell apart in some places. It stuck to the wax paper that I put on the bottom of the baking dish. And I did want to add some salt to the crust, as other reviewers suggested but I completely forgot about it. Oh well. I have a feeling I will be making them again very soon... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Delicious! Following suggestions from other reviewers, I doubled the recipe and added 1 tsp maple flavoring, an extra 1/3 cup of pecans, and a pinch of salt to the egg mixture. Despite adding the maple flavoring, they still didn't taste particularly maple-y, maybe because I used dark brown sugar. Next time I'll use either light brown sugar or white sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
AMAZING! I am going to make these again for sure! The only thing i changed was the pan i used. I didnt have an 8x8 so i used my cupcake trays. this recipe makes 12 cupcakes size discs. they were a perfect 2 bites and best of all i used cupcake liners so i had no clean up. unwrap and serve they looked nice and neat. In future i will make 2 trays worth. If i do that i would double the shortbread crust and triple the filling. I found the crust was perfect for 12 cupcake size bites but i could have used a bit more filling. Seriously good. You have to try this easy and addicting treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
So good! Need to double next time as they were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I can't even describe how delicious these are – and they're very easy to make too. The only changes I made were to add another 1/2 cup of pecans and about 2 TBSP of extra maple syrup. As other reviewers have noted, NOTHING takes the place of real, pure maple syrup (especially an artificial extract!)... trust me, I'm Canadian. ;-) However, some people may not be aware that there are different grades of maple syrup -- light, medium, and dark. With 'dark' giving a much more intense maple flavour. It can be hard to find, but it's out there. These squares are truly awesome. I can't wait to try them with walnuts or almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States