Maple Pecan Shortbread Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved these. One of the most easiest desserts I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Better texture and taste the next day. Not completely satisfied with the shortbread crust but 5-year old helper shoulders the blame for not pricking the crust so says his on-the-phone stupidvisor. The recipe is well worth trying again as the bars were yummy, just not pretty. Next time will use easy release foil which would make it easier to cut the gooey bars outside the pan. See ‘View Notes’.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Very good, and mistake-proof! I messed up the crust (melted the butter a bit too much!) and then baked it too long and it was still awesome. I did use my cheap maple syrup that I had on hand, so you really couldn't taste it, but that was OK. This is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these just as written except I double it and used a 9 x 13 metal pan lined with parchment paper. Baked for 20 minutes as the recipe states. Turned out perfect and delicious. Be sure to spread out the pecans so they evenly cover the shortbread. Cut them in even squares, then cut them in half diagonally for a decadent look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it was amazing! I was looking for an easier alternative to a pecan pie for Thanksgiving dessert and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These are absolutely spectacular! I didn't imagine just how wonderful these would be! I also added 1/3 of Skor bits (the kind you get in the same place in the grocery store as chocolate chips) to the pecan mixture and they are to DIE for!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
These are delicious. Very simple. I think they are better the longer you let them set up. The only thing I changed is using Aunt Jemima. Love pure syrup and I am sure the purity would be excellent flavor but all I have right now is Aunt Jemima. Ugh but don't want to waste it so I am using it. I did not add the maple extract maybe the fake syrup already has the additive? Making another 2 batches today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Great taste. Super simple to make. I added a pinch of salt to the dough and used pecan halves (though chopped pecans might have made it easier to cut). I lined the pan with parchment paper to make them easy to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Just made these and they are still a little warm but I cut them because I couldn't wait.. The smell was just heavenly as they baked! I doubled the recipe, which I'm glad I did; I used a 13x9" pan and added 1/4 tsp. maple flavor along with using "real" maple syrup. They are rich and delicious without being too sweet. I wish I had a scoop of ice cream to put on top of them. This will most likely be what I'm bringing for Thanksgiving.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this for my family at Thanksgiving and they all loved it. I added more pecans as it didn't seem like enough once I had it mixed and on the crust. Otherwise I followed the recipe to a T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States