Maple Pecan Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I made this pie for my husband and he loved it. I didn't think the kids would like it because of the pecans--I was wrong. They wanted a second piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I LOVED the flavor of this, though I did alter it somewhat. I added a 1/4 cup of Jack Daniels Honey Whiskey, and I loved it, though I had a small problem. It came out a little TOO gooey. It didn't firm up as much as a "normal" pecan pie does. Is there any kind of adjustments I should be making when adding that 1/4 cup? Also, glad I read the review & bought a 10" crust. I was gonna make mine but I thought the graham cracker crust was an awesome idea. I also added about a 1/4 cup of pecans to make it 1 1/2 cups total. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
One of the best pie recipes I've tried. I chose to brush the syrup on generously after the pie came from the oven. It gets even better after resting in the fridge for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely fabulous! The maple flavor makes for the best pecan pie I've had. This will now be a holiday tradition in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is fabulous. I made this before Thanksgiving as a test run. I make it according to the written recipe and double it. I use deep dish pie crusts (pre-made). It goes like wildfire. My first successful pecan pie recipe and it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this for my pecan pie loving family as I don't like pecan pie. I now love THIS pecan pie, and this one only! Holy smokes the filling (I used my own crust) is incredible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flecka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I don't make pie crusts, but this filling is the best pecan pie filling I or my family has ever tasted. It has become a family tradition at the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I loved the flavor of this pie, but it ended up being a little too much liquid in the center. Maybe I didn't bake it long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I used pre-made pie shells and skipped to the pie-making section. The insides seemed to make 1.5 pies, so I put enough into one pie, going heavier on the pecans. Then, with the remaining syrupy stuff, I made another pie, adding almost another 3/4 cup of chopped pecans. Both pies came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
add a scoup of maple pecan ice cream to warm pie and it will be a heavenly experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States