Maple Pecan Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Fantastic Granola! I ran out of syrup so made it with half honey half maple syrup. My family LOVES this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
For lower calorie count use 1/4 cup of coconut oil instead of 1/3 canola. I used 1/2 tsp salt and sprinkled more on top. Omitted flavoring, seeds, and cinnamon, added vanilla. Perfect. At least half the price of store bought, and soooo much better. What's with those tiny bags of $4.00 stale store bought granola anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Substituted cocoanut oil and vanilla, and used almonds because I did not have pecans on hand. Tastes great - and so easy to make. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Perfect for hiking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
YUM!! So delicious! I changed a few things -- substituted coconut oil for canola, added some extra nuts and seeds, vanilla for maple flavoring, and I added one big spoonful of chunky peanut butter. I also added some dried fruits towards the end of baking. Overall so delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Make a batch every week and the only changes I make is adding a couple tablespoons brown sugar, 1/2 cup slivered almonds, and vanilla extract instead of maple. Have it with milk every morning for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mason, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
So good! I used wheat germ vs flax seed and vanilla vs maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Awesome! I followed the recipe, and added a few things on my own. I took 2 tbl. spoon of peanut butter and microwaved it with 1 tbl. spoon of coconut oil until melted and added it to the original oil mixture. Instead of using pure maple syrup I substituted 1/2 real and half artificial (cheeper!) . And I also added vanilla as well :D After baking it, I added honey to clump it up, and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Used whole flax seed and added 1/2c of wheat germ as well. Yummy in my yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I skipped the flax seed and used 1/2 tsp almond extract and 1/2 tsp vanilla in place of the maple flavoring. I used sugar free syrup. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States