Maple Pecan Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Awesome! Added a half cup shredded coconut and subbed coconut oil for canola oil and vanilla for maple extract. This is a definite keeper! Oh I don't like cinnamon in my granola so I left it out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I thought this was good granola. The cook times were exact too. I lined a large baking sheet with foil and turned it after 20 minutes and then again after 15 minutes. I baked it on the bottom rack farthest away from the heat source. It makes quite a bit, but I know it will get eaten as cereal or on yogurt or ice cream. I assumed ground flax seed was flax meal and used that. It makes it a little messy if eating it by hand though. Only other downside, of the recipe, is maple syrup is so expensive and this takes 2/3 a cup of it. However, the maple flavor does come through and it smells very good while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I skipped the flax seed and used 1/2 tsp almond extract and 1/2 tsp vanilla in place of the maple flavoring. I used sugar free syrup. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Used whole flax seed and added 1/2c of wheat germ as well. Yummy in my yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Awesome! I followed the recipe, and added a few things on my own. I took 2 tbl. spoon of peanut butter and microwaved it with 1 tbl. spoon of coconut oil until melted and added it to the original oil mixture. Instead of using pure maple syrup I substituted 1/2 real and half artificial (cheeper!) . And I also added vanilla as well :D After baking it, I added honey to clump it up, and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
So good! I used wheat germ vs flax seed and vanilla vs maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Make a batch every week and the only changes I make is adding a couple tablespoons brown sugar, 1/2 cup slivered almonds, and vanilla extract instead of maple. Have it with milk every morning for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mason, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
YUM!! So delicious! I changed a few things -- substituted coconut oil for canola, added some extra nuts and seeds, vanilla for maple flavoring, and I added one big spoonful of chunky peanut butter. I also added some dried fruits towards the end of baking. Overall so delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Perfect for hiking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Substituted cocoanut oil and vanilla, and used almonds because I did not have pecans on hand. Tastes great - and so easy to make. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States