Maple Pecan Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Perfect for hiking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
YUM!! So delicious! I changed a few things -- substituted coconut oil for canola, added some extra nuts and seeds, vanilla for maple flavoring, and I added one big spoonful of chunky peanut butter. I also added some dried fruits towards the end of baking. Overall so delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Make a batch every week and the only changes I make is adding a couple tablespoons brown sugar, 1/2 cup slivered almonds, and vanilla extract instead of maple. Have it with milk every morning for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mason, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
So good! I used wheat germ vs flax seed and vanilla vs maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Awesome! I followed the recipe, and added a few things on my own. I took 2 tbl. spoon of peanut butter and microwaved it with 1 tbl. spoon of coconut oil until melted and added it to the original oil mixture. Instead of using pure maple syrup I substituted 1/2 real and half artificial (cheeper!) . And I also added vanilla as well :D After baking it, I added honey to clump it up, and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Used whole flax seed and added 1/2c of wheat germ as well. Yummy in my yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I skipped the flax seed and used 1/2 tsp almond extract and 1/2 tsp vanilla in place of the maple flavoring. I used sugar free syrup. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I thought this was good granola. The cook times were exact too. I lined a large baking sheet with foil and turned it after 20 minutes and then again after 15 minutes. I baked it on the bottom rack farthest away from the heat source. It makes quite a bit, but I know it will get eaten as cereal or on yogurt or ice cream. I assumed ground flax seed was flax meal and used that. It makes it a little messy if eating it by hand though. Only other downside, of the recipe, is maple syrup is so expensive and this takes 2/3 a cup of it. However, the maple flavor does come through and it smells very good while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Awesome! Added a half cup shredded coconut and subbed coconut oil for canola oil and vanilla for maple extract. This is a definite keeper! Oh I don't like cinnamon in my granola so I left it out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States