Maple Nut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
this cake is awsome!! Everybody loved it! I do recommend not to put it in a refrigerator though. It gets dry very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
i say that this is really good i made it for my little brothers birthday and he just loved it. but i did triple the recipe because we have a big family and so its really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Harmon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I doubled the recipe and made a layer cake, frosted with the maple frosting for a birthday party. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Yum, yum, yum!!! I made this for my husband's birthday and he raved on about it. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I made this cake last night. It was absolutely delicious - light and fluffy, almost caramel-like in flavour. The only change that I made to the recipe was to use real maple syrup instead of imitation, and to use about 1 1/2 tablespoons instead of 1 teaspoon. I also made the maple butter frosting and it really made the cake something special. I have already had requests to make it for several parties in the near future, and given the response, I will definitely oblige!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
excellent cake! stays moist for a few days, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NC baking girl
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This is really good with the maple frosting, and stays good without losing any flavor or texture for several days. A nice side item with breakfast. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NC baking girl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This cake is truly wonderful. Light, fluffy, moist and the maple flavour is just right. The nuts really add a special touch to it. The taste reminded me of the Maple Nut ice cream I bought from the store a while back. I frosted this cake with Maple Butter Frosting (also from this site) and this took the cake from heavenly to divine! Loved the recipe, thanks for sharing :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This smells so good and has a delicious buttery, maple flavor. I purchased maple extract just to make this recipe and followed the recipe as written. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This recipe is so GOOD!!! I used splenda instead of sugar to try to get it a little less of a guilty indulgence! Very tasty and super moist... I also did add a little extra maple extract for more flavor! (personal choice) This is just an all around awesome cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States