Maple Nut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I doubled the recipe and made a layer cake, frosted with the maple frosting for a birthday party. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Yum, yum, yum!!! I made this for my husband's birthday and he raved on about it. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I made this cake last night. It was absolutely delicious - light and fluffy, almost caramel-like in flavour. The only change that I made to the recipe was to use real maple syrup instead of imitation, and to use about 1 1/2 tablespoons instead of 1 teaspoon. I also made the maple butter frosting and it really made the cake something special. I have already had requests to make it for several parties in the near future, and given the response, I will definitely oblige!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
excellent cake! stays moist for a few days, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Good and easy recipe. I topped with Maple Icing from this site (my favorite icing!). Used a little bit of whole wheat pastry flour. Loved the walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by JenInCalifornia
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This was a good cake, but very dry. I only cooked it for 35 minutes and it still came out extremely dry. I used the maple icing from this site and don't think it would have been very good without it. I love that it only makes a half of a sheet and it's very easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by NC baking girl
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This is really good with the maple frosting, and stays good without losing any flavor or texture for several days. A nice side item with breakfast. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NC baking girl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This cake is truly wonderful. Light, fluffy, moist and the maple flavour is just right. The nuts really add a special touch to it. The taste reminded me of the Maple Nut ice cream I bought from the store a while back. I frosted this cake with Maple Butter Frosting (also from this site) and this took the cake from heavenly to divine! Loved the recipe, thanks for sharing :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I give it a 4 1/2, but the cake is a tad bit dry. Will reduce the flour next time to see if that helps! That said, the cake is gone at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
this cake is awsome!! Everybody loved it! I do recommend not to put it in a refrigerator though. It gets dry very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States