Maple-Mustard Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I was limited on time so I modified this recipe a bit. I rubbed the pork chops in the dry ingredients, and placed them on a flat griddle. I mixed the mustard and real syrup and poured spoonfuls over the top. I turned the pork chops after about 8 minutes and poured more of the glaze on. I did reduce the pepper to a single teaspoon but I think next time I'll only use a 1/4 of a teaspoon. And maybe get a spicer brown mustard. Overall great flavors, easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very Good! I made many changes because of lack of time and ingredients. I used onion soup mix because I had no onion powder. I reduced the amount of salt because of the salt already in the soup mix. I used dijon mustard. I used pancake syrup insead of maple syrup. I mixed all of the ingredients together (I didn't have time to marinate). Put some olive oil in a frying pan (med-high heat). I seared the chops on both sides and then added the mixture to the pan, covered it and simmered the sauce and chops about 15 min. It was great!!!!!! My husband loved it. Will definitely make this again....probably the same way because I didn't have to plan ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was quite simple and very tasty. I did use fresh chopped green onion instead of onion powder and I added fresh minced garlic. We all liked this and it was very simple for me to make on a very chaotic day. I think marinating the pork in the sauce all day is what made it so good. I served this with Company Couscous and Sour Cream Cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is the best pork chop recipe I have tried in a long time! But....I didn't find it until 30 minutes before cooking dinner, so I made a small change. Since I didn't have time to marinate, I rubbed the pork chops with olive oil, then applied the rub. Put in the refrigerator for 30 minutes. Then, instead of broiling, I placed them on the grill and grilled them. I grilled them at 375 degrees, 5 minutes on each side, then 1 minute with the glaze, turned them over, and 1 more minute with the glaze. They were awesome and my husband said he could eat them every night!!!! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was the weekly dish on the quality cook dot com last week. My family really enjoyed it. I added a little mustard powder to the rub. I let them sit all day in the fridge. But the best part of it was the glaze. My hubby wants to try it on all kinds of things! Thanks for the great recipe Shannon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
These were way too sweet for me! But, I would like to try the glaze again with another cut of meat, which would most likely end up being ham. Ended up marinating my chops in the rub for longer than suggested, but they were really flavorful as a result...and I did use some hot sauce to cut the sweetness of the glaze a bit. Thanks Shannon, for the recipe...if nothing else, these pork chops were nice and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These were good. Maybe next time I'll read the directions correctly. I mixed all the spices, maple syrup and mustard togethered, and slathered the pork steaks [that's what I used] in the sauce. Let them marinate for about an hour. Then I reread the directions, woops. I wasn't going to waste them, so I broiled them the same amount of time as suggested. They turned out good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were pretty good. I would give them 3 1/2 stars if I could. My boyfriend thought they were just OK, but don't listen to him, he's not a big fan of mustard. I didn't broil these, because I didn't have a broiling pan. I just pan fried them instead. And since I pan fried them I didn't make a glaze. I doubled the ingredients for the glaze, added a little brown sugar and simmered into a sauce I served on top. Was yummy! The rub was fairly basic, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Amazed with how delicious it was. We ate it with pierogies and broccoli, both of which soaked up the juice from the bottom of the plate incredibly. It was so easy and fast to make, we recommend leaving it just a couple extra minutes to get the crunch on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Made as described (left in fridge all day in plastic bag with rub), except omitted second-side glaze (ran out of time and was setting off the smoke alarm!). Very tasty, although *almost* too spicy. Second glazing might have helped, as the sweetness did (I think) cut the spiciness a bit. Had been afraid they might be too sweet...but they weren't. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States