Maple-Mustard Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Really loved this, I think I will tone down the pepper but I loved it. It was easy and fast. It is also a recipe that I can adapt to my taste buds easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
i was looking for a new way to make pork chops.. found this recipe, it turned out great! so quick and easy, and they were so juicy! great recipe, i didn't have the onion powder so i used garlic, still turned out good.. threw a little cajun seasoning in it to. it's def a recipe i'll pass on to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These were good. Maybe next time I'll read the directions correctly. I mixed all the spices, maple syrup and mustard togethered, and slathered the pork steaks [that's what I used] in the sauce. Let them marinate for about an hour. Then I reread the directions, woops. I wasn't going to waste them, so I broiled them the same amount of time as suggested. They turned out good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
A recipe which will definitely go to my favourites, The rub is easy to prepare, and yields a great taste. I used Djjon for the spicy brown mustard - it's all I had - and it gave a delicious flavour. This time I did use the broiler (and it worked out fine), next time I'll cook the pork on the barbeque. Great recipe Shannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
We really liked this, especially my husband. It's an easy recipe, ingredients are common, and fast to cook. I took the suggestions of other reviewers and cut down the sugar/syrup amount by a tablespoon or too. All turned out well. With leftovers, I used the pork for souvlaki (pita stuffed with meat, feta, and tziki sauce) and it turned out well, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Made this for Mom for Mother's Day. She loved it as did my granddaughter (she wanted more!). I reduced brown sugar to 3 tbs and that was the only change. The chops were delicious, moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
great glaze. We're going to try it on other things too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I think this may be the best pork recipe I've tried to date - and so easy too! I'm going to try the glaze on chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I was given some maple syrup that had a smoky wood fire taste, so I was looking for a meat recipe to use it in and found this. My husband didn't think he would like it, but he did! I did cut the sugar and added cayenne pepper. I also increased the spicy mustard in the glaze. We enjoyed this recipe and would like to try it again on ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Great, something I would make for guests. I used more mustard in the glaze and half sugar-free maple syrup and half of the real deal. I will follow the suggestion of another reviewer and use some dried mustard in the rub to cut down on the overall sweetness, but it is still an excellent recipe. The chops carmelized under the broiler because of the brown sugar in the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States