Maple-Mustard Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used regular breakfast syrup (plain maple, not with butter) and both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I only give it two stars because I used store bought syrup instead of pure maple syrup, so the taste could have been my fault. It had a weird smell and taste to it. I didn't like it at all. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Excellent recipe! Juicy, juicy, juicy! My family rated this 5 stars and requested it be the only pork recipe in my recipe file! I made it as directed with the exception of the pure maple syrup, which I didn't have on hand. In it's place I used regular pancake syrup and it turned out great! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was a great recipe. I didn't use all of the glaze because I didn't want it too sweet. They were juicy and perfect. Thanks for the recipe, Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYLINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Wow, these are REALLY good. I used thin cut pork chops, marinated them overnight and then just cooked them on the stove top since I hate broiling. They turned out so good! They are a tad sweet though so I might cut back on the brown sugar a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Some of the best pork chops I have ever eaten. The flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
it was good, not great. I would definitely like to use the glaze on something else. All and all I might make it again, with some specifications
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I tried this once as written and like it quite a bit. It was very sweet but I served it with brown rice and peas on the side. I made this a second time with a Chinese twist... using Chinese 5-spice in the rub and a tablespoon of soy sauce in the glaze. Then I served it with Edamame and brown rice on the side. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenknick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was quite good. I used only about 1/4 tsp pepper as per other reviewer's suggestions. It got a little dry, but I was messing with my broiler setting and think I just left it in a little too long. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was very nice, i used ordinary mustard though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States