Maple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
even my kids' friends loved them. and that doesn't happen very often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These were wonderful. I took them in to work and they went fast! I changed them a bit. I used egg substitute and vanilla soymilk to make them vegan. I also used sugar free syrup instead of real maple syrup and they were still delicious, but healthier! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
How delightful to find a recipe that is so quick and easy--and delicious! These were refreshing in that they are very light tasting--nice texture with just a subtle, wonderful maple taste without being overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Best Muffins Ever! I added a few extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
You can smell the maple flavor when you take the muffins out of the oven! I would make them again. For those that like sweeter and more maple favor, try frosting the muffins with Maple Butter Frosting that is listed on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made these tonight, with a few slight adjustments and my family deemed them as "dynamite"! I used brown sugar, instead of white, about 3/4c. of maple syrup and added a handful of white chocolate chips. I will def be making these again, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
NIce Light muffins. I would have liked them to be sweeter, next time I make them I'll be adding brown sugar. I also made them with vanilla soy milk instead of milk. they froze and reheated nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Just a tip for those disappointed in the weak maple flavor: When baking with maple syrup, it is a good idea to use Grade B syrup, which is stronger flavored and intended for baking or cooking rather than as a table syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Huge hit at our house! Light, chewy, and sweet without being cloying. DBF is a maple-aholic and this recipe was an instant success. :-) I used Grade B maple syrup, as this is our preference and what was on-hand. Grade B isn't easy to find outside sugar houses, so when it's gone, I'll probably use whatever real Grade A is commercially available and add some maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
These muffins were great. I cut the recipe in half, added a bit more syrup than called for, and poured it into 12 mini muffin cups . I used Grade A Dark Amber syrup, so it was just a subtle but very nice maple flavor. I also replaced the sugar with Splenda, and used almost all wheat flour because i ran out of white. Wonderful recipe! Later note: I made this again in a regular muffin pan and with the whole recipe. I replaced the shortening with 1 tbs shortening, 1 tbs butter, and 2 tbs applesauce. I used a little over 2/3 cup of maple syrup and added a little less than 1/4 cup of toasted chopped walnuts. This time i used all white flour, and it was soooo delcious, i ate about 5 of them. The bit of toasted walnuts was REALLY delicious in it. I LOVE this recipe to death.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Yung2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States