Maple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These should have been called "Real Ugly Muffins." No one liked them in my house, no maple flavor-and I use real syrup, not Mrs. ButterButt's and I use real butter, not Criso. Still tasted like blaghhhhhhhh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These were wonderful. I took them in to work and they went fast! I changed them a bit. I used egg substitute and vanilla soymilk to make them vegan. I also used sugar free syrup instead of real maple syrup and they were still delicious, but healthier! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I like the maple flavor, it is subtle but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnycrocker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Best Muffins Ever! I added a few extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
These muffins were great. I cut the recipe in half, added a bit more syrup than called for, and poured it into 12 mini muffin cups . I used Grade A Dark Amber syrup, so it was just a subtle but very nice maple flavor. I also replaced the sugar with Splenda, and used almost all wheat flour because i ran out of white. Wonderful recipe! Later note: I made this again in a regular muffin pan and with the whole recipe. I replaced the shortening with 1 tbs shortening, 1 tbs butter, and 2 tbs applesauce. I used a little over 2/3 cup of maple syrup and added a little less than 1/4 cup of toasted chopped walnuts. This time i used all white flour, and it was soooo delcious, i ate about 5 of them. The bit of toasted walnuts was REALLY delicious in it. I LOVE this recipe to death.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Yung2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Huge hit at our house! Light, chewy, and sweet without being cloying. DBF is a maple-aholic and this recipe was an instant success. :-) I used Grade B maple syrup, as this is our preference and what was on-hand. Grade B isn't easy to find outside sugar houses, so when it's gone, I'll probably use whatever real Grade A is commercially available and add some maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Just a tip for those disappointed in the weak maple flavor: When baking with maple syrup, it is a good idea to use Grade B syrup, which is stronger flavored and intended for baking or cooking rather than as a table syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
NIce Light muffins. I would have liked them to be sweeter, next time I make them I'll be adding brown sugar. I also made them with vanilla soy milk instead of milk. they froze and reheated nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
very good warm and freshly made a little drab the following days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States