Maple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
i just made these little gems,and they are soooo good. only change one thing ,i used brown sugar.and you can taste the maple. please don't add any spices or youll lose that maple taste.will make these again & again thanks .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made these tonight, with a few slight adjustments and my family deemed them as "dynamite"! I used brown sugar, instead of white, about 3/4c. of maple syrup and added a handful of white chocolate chips. I will def be making these again, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
You can smell the maple flavor when you take the muffins out of the oven! I would make them again. For those that like sweeter and more maple favor, try frosting the muffins with Maple Butter Frosting that is listed on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Not a real fan of these. I used the darkest syrup (#3) and was really no flavor at all. They were very grainy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Good flavor, but very dry. I might try again, but would add some applesauce for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very dry muffin. Couldn't really taste the maple (and I used the REAL thing). I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These should have been called "Real Ugly Muffins." No one liked them in my house, no maple flavor-and I use real syrup, not Mrs. ButterButt's and I use real butter, not Criso. Still tasted like blaghhhhhhhh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These were wonderful. I took them in to work and they went fast! I changed them a bit. I used egg substitute and vanilla soymilk to make them vegan. I also used sugar free syrup instead of real maple syrup and they were still delicious, but healthier! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I like the maple flavor, it is subtle but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnycrocker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Best Muffins Ever! I added a few extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States