Maple Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Absloutely love this one!!! Went perfectly on the maple banana bread that I made into muffins. This was the perfect consistency for piping and was extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Absolutely perfect. Just what I needed for the top of a Maple Cake I made today. I frosted the top of my cake, then sprinkled the top with chopped pecans. This was wonderful to work with. NOTE: It's important that you leave your cream cheese and butter out to come up to room temperature a bit so it's easier to cream. Nothing worse than trying to cream together cold cream cheese and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
What a wonderful recipe!! I was a little curious at first with no milk or cream to smooth and loosen it up, I even got the milk out. Turned out perfect without it and tasted great!!! Can't thank you enough Rachael for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zpoiled1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Yummy! This frosting is very easy and tastes delicious. After reading some reviews, I cut back to 3/4 tsp of vanilla and used 3/4 tsp maple flavoring. I have added this to my box and I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graceismine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yes, I found it! I had used this recipes years ago on pumpkin cookies, but had trouble finding it again. I ended up altering the "Maple Cream Cheese Frosting" on this site to be more like what I remembered this recipe to be. I'm so glad I finally came across this recipe again - I will not lose it! I love this recipe and use it on pumpkin baked goods, like cookies and muffins. It has the perfect sweetness and just the right amount of maple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Creamy, smooth and delightfully sweet and delicious, with just the right amounts of all the ingredients. I left the cream cheese and butter out of the fridge for a looong time, so it was good and soft - perfect for the soft , creamy look I wanted on my cupcakes, rather than stiff with crisp detail when piped. The cream cheese and maple flavors were definitely apparent but pleasantly subtle. This frosting was an ideal choice to frost "Pumpkin Spice Cake l," also from this site. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I paired this with the recipe Cream Cheese Cookie Cups from this site. I used sugar cookie dough instead of chocolate chip and used almond extract instead of maple. Very versatile recipe that would be good with any type of flavoring added. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C. Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Delicious and so easy. I substituted carmel flavoring for the maple extract and that was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
The taste was good, but the texture wasn't what I expected. Maybe I didn't cream the butter and cream cheese well enough. I did as others did and put in 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1 1/2 tsp maple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Wojton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I didn't want to buy maple extract just for one cake, so I substituted syrup for the extract and about half the sugar...it made it a bit runnier, of course, but it's a very intense maple flavor and goes really well with the maple nut cake on this site. I also used neufchatel cream chese and light butter, and it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States