Maple Glazed Turkey Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I didn't change a thing and this turned out fabulously. The only thing I will do differently the next time is prepare more maple glaze. There were virtually no pan drippings to baste with so my basting wasn't what it should have been. More glaze would have come in handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was excellent. I used a 6.5 lb. bone-in turkey breast, and it was done in 2 hours (had a pop-up timer). Mom said it was the best turkey she had ever had. Thanks Miki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Tried this recipe for a 3 lb turkey roast, we injected the roast with some of the mixture and then spread the rest on top. It came out amazingly! Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
used fake syrup. very good and easy. liquid was too thick to baste, used brush with little effect. frequent basting should improve taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I edited this recipe for 1.5 lbs of turkey breast tenderloin strips. It was delicious and extremely easy to prepare. Despite the lack of a fatty skin, the tenderloins were moist and juicy. These are great flavors that you could use on other poultry. If you're looking for an easy weekday meal, give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Was very simple and very tasty. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Tried it on 2 1kg turkey breasts. I skipped the liquid smoke and onion powder because I don't have them. I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I was worried about it being dry but it came out very moist. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Was very tasty, just wish my turkey breast had come skinless. Once I took the skin off there wasn't much flavour. Took a little longer to cook as well. Kids said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My husband really liked this, but I thought it was a bit to sweet. That was probably my fault though because I had no liquid smoke and didn't have time to run to the store. Chicken was very moiste and recipe was easy to put together. I cooked in crock pot on low with 1/2 cup water for 7 hrs. I will definitely make again when I have all of the necessary ingredients on hand. Hubby is looking forward to turkey sandwiches for lunch this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was so good and the turkey breast was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States