Maple Glazed Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
one of my families favorites. Even my daughters meat eating friends are asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
The sauce smelled great before but it was just waaaay to sweet. I did not like all of the maple syrup. Maybe less maple syrup and more soy sauce and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tofu trop cuit. Un peu gommant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Wonderful! I had been in a cooking rut and this got me out of it! I used 2/3 c syrup, 2/3 c. orange juice, 1T dijon, 1.5t soy sauce for my sauce. I marinated the tofu(2 pkgs)in soy sauce for 30 mins, fried it out in 1T sesame oil, added 1 chopped yellow pepper, 1/2 C shredded carrot (for color), 1 lg can drained pineapple tidbits, and 6 chopped gr onions. It was still very sweet, as other reviewers have noted, but adding a titch of soy sauce at the table can easily overcome that! I served it with gelled cranberries. It was a hit with EVERYONE in the family and I have some picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
it was really really sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This recipe was WAY too sweet. Even with the mustard and the soy sauce, it tasted like tofu candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very tasty recipe, I felt compelled to add shredded ginger, which perfected the sauce. There was enough sauce here for 2 bricks of tofu, so next time I'd make a half recipe for one brick. Sliced green onions also ought to be sliced on top before serving. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin' for cash
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I used a little less mustard (didn't measure it) marinated the tofu in soy sauce, and used a 14 oz package of tofu. I increased the liquid ingredients by 1/2 and had alot left in the pan, so I don't think I needed to. I just wanted the tofu to top a salad. I could see how it would be good with veggies over rice. We did enjoy it, but I probably wouldn't make it again...too many calories. Was a nice recipe to try, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Delicious! I marinated the tofu in soy sauce for about 15 mins and used orange juice instead of pineapple (I'm allergic). I also added a bunch of steamed veggies to the glaze just before it was done reducing. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My kids love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States