Maple Glazed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
My husband and I really liked this. So simple. I left off the coconut and used marshmallows instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
Easy and delicious, I served at a party and it went over quite well. I used yams rather than sweet potatoes, walnuts instead of pecans, and skipped the coconuts. Also, I added parsley. I think this recipe is a bit heavy on sugar, I think it could be cut back a bit, perhaps using some oil instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Simple, Fast, and unbelievable taste!! The hint of maple made me go back for seconds and thirds and gone....Very easy. We did not use the coconut or nuts because of the baby and it was awesome! I have never rated anything online but this was sooooo good I had too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
These turned out okay, but I was dissapointed. The potatoes just sort of sat in the glaze, which didn't turn brown, either. Okay, but I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Husband loves these...I don't like sweet potatoes...but I can let him have them on Thanksgiving, and they remind me of my "Grango's" family holiday meals. Thanks for the memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawnee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This recipe is awesome! The first time I made it my children complained that I didn't make enough of it and are delighted anytime they see me preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Excellent! Even my mother in law loved it and she used to dislike sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This did not turn out sweet enough for me. However, I liked the recipe overall. I just added a little more butter and sugar and I baked them for an additional 30 minutes and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Sorry but unless you are hoping for something that tastes like dessert, try another recipe. The sweet potatoes only need a little sweetener as a side dish to a main course. The topping here tastes and looks exactly like toffee. Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
These Sweet Potatoes were very delicious, I didn't use coconut or pecans, and I topped them with marshmellows. I will us this very easy recipe for now on..THANKS SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States