Maple Glazed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Excellent. My boyfriend loved it. I actually just put a dash of cinnamon which wan't too overbearing but one could taste it. Very very good, Will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Easy, flavorful side dish! I microwaved the potatoes to speed up the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I was looking for a recipe that matched the way my mom cooks her sweet potatoes. This is it! Even though I bought the wrong kind of sweet potatoes (who knew they had white ones?) - it came out pretty tasty. Next time, I will probably add more brown sugar and syrup because it just didn't seem like enough. All in all, these came out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
These Sweet Potatoes were very delicious, I didn't use coconut or pecans, and I topped them with marshmellows. I will us this very easy recipe for now on..THANKS SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Sorry but unless you are hoping for something that tastes like dessert, try another recipe. The sweet potatoes only need a little sweetener as a side dish to a main course. The topping here tastes and looks exactly like toffee. Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This did not turn out sweet enough for me. However, I liked the recipe overall. I just added a little more butter and sugar and I baked them for an additional 30 minutes and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Excellent! Even my mother in law loved it and she used to dislike sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This recipe is awesome! The first time I made it my children complained that I didn't make enough of it and are delighted anytime they see me preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Husband loves these...I don't like sweet potatoes...but I can let him have them on Thanksgiving, and they remind me of my "Grango's" family holiday meals. Thanks for the memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawnee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
These turned out okay, but I was dissapointed. The potatoes just sort of sat in the glaze, which didn't turn brown, either. Okay, but I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States