Maple Glazed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Simply scrumptious ... and easy. I followed the recipe as written. Didn't have flaked coconut, but I did have shredded organic coconut so I used that. It was delicious. I'll be making it again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Liked these sweet potatoes but will make some changes next time. I will make more sauce for it and not add in the coconut. I love coconut normally but it added an unusual twist to this dish that just didn't seem to fit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Quite delicious and sweet. I liked the coconut addition - very nice. I ended up baking mine for about 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone made sure I made them again for Christmas. I don't add the pecans or the coconut though. I just stick with the maple and it works out wonderfully. Also, I like to chunk them up (large) instead of just halves. Also, it doesn't take as long for them to boil when I do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
These were the best ever! Even my finicky relatives loved them. Will definitely make them over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I used 3 small sweet potatoes and steamed them for about 15 minutes. I did not add the coconut. I baked them for about 20 minutes and let them rest out of the oven, covered, for about 15 minutes1. I stirred them b/fore serving, which nicely coated all of the potatoes. They were delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Delicious, and not too sweet. I used all of the three average-sized sweet potatoes, and didn't add the coconut. Next time I make these, I'll cut the boiling time down to about 20 minutes, so they're not so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I thought that this was great, My family enjoyed it even the little one who hates coconut (I didn't tell him till he was done). I added Marshmallows too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I made a vegan version for a friend on Thanksgiving, using margarine instead of butter. I also used organic real maple syrup. The flavor was great, but maybe a little boring: it just tasted like sweet potatoes with maple syrup on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
YUM ... my toddlers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States