Maple Glazed Sweet Potatoes with Bacon and Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is now one of our annual dishes for Thanksgiving. It's a Great change from the sweet marshmallow kind. Sweet and Savory....it was a Big Hit every one loved it. I didn't change a thing, except we used Beef bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carla
Living In: Colville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
To die for!!! We loved this recipe, will definately make it again. I didn't have an hour to cook so I started by cooking the potatoes in the microwave to soften them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These are fabulous. Great way to get away from my normal sweet potato dishes. I loved the salty smokey flavor of the bacon and the onions were a great addition. I will make these again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Fabulous. My guests gave this rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Excellent! We made this for Thanksgiving. I made the night before to be as prepared as possible for dinner. Warmed in over after the turkey came out and microwaved the sauce. A nice time saver for this yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I'm a huge fan of all of the ingredients included in this recipe, so I thought I would really enjoy this dish. Once I made it, though, it was such a strange combination and I really didn't like the flavor. My husband and I both agree that we probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
THIS WAS AMAZING!! Hands down, the best sweet potatoes I have ever had!!! Only thing I would change is; maybe use half the amount of thyme the recipe calls for. I will always use this recipe in the future!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I found this looking for some twists on traditional holiday fare and was a little nervous serving it for the first time on Christmas....but it was a huge hit! My husband said to not hold this one out for another holiday, so I am making it tonight for a family birthday celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. Made just as directed and it is now a keeper in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Yummo!! Thanks for the great recipe! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States